Planning Commission

About the Planning Commission

The Lake Forest Park Planning Commission provides recommendations to the Mayor and City Council for changes and updates to the Comprehensive Plan, zoning code, and land use policies. As citizen representatives, commissioners recommend programs and policies according to the needs and values of the community. The Planning Commission is required by law, and is governed by state statute and city ordinance.

Meeting Dates

At this time, all meetings are held virtually.

Citizens may comment at Planning Commission meetings during the designated public comment periods during each meeting by using the hand raise function in Zoom when the Chair asks for comments from the public.

All meetings are open to the public.                    

  • Regular Meetings: Second Tuesday of the month at 7pm
  • City Hall, 17425 Ballinger Way NE (typically in the Forest Room, but room may vary)
Planning Commissioners looking at Town Center Plans

Agendas and Materials

At its February 8th meeting (7pm), the Planning Commission will begin review of potential changes to the City’s sign regulations. We hope you will take some time to review the information and draft changes found at this link and join the Zoom meeting and share your opinion. Instructions for joining the meeting are included on the second page of the agenda.

September 14, 2021 Planning Commission Regular Meeting- Planning Director's Presentation

 Next Agenda | View All


Most Recent Minutes | View All

Current Commissioners


  • Maddy Larson


  • Melissa Cranmer
  • T.J. Fudge 
  • Ira Gross
  • David Kleweno
  • Lois Lee
  • Jim Bourey
  • Walter Hicks

Links to Projects 

Work Plans

Annual Reports

Meeting Recordings

City Council Liaison:

  • Lorri Bodi

City Staff: 

  • Stephen Bennett, Planning Director
  • Nick Holland, Senior Planner
  • Cameron Tuck, Assistant Planner

How to Join

Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor. Members of the Planning Commission serve for three years. If you are interested in serving on the commission, please contact the Mayor at City Hall, 206-368-5440. For more information about the Planning Commission, contact Stephen Bennett, Planning Director at 206-957-2812.